American Sustainable Business Council Action Fund

The American Sustainable Business Council Action Fund (ASBC Action Fund) is an independent, nonpartisan organization, which works to pass legislation that supports business and builds a sustainable economy.

Action Fund Board of Directors 

Rudy Arrendondo

Executive Director, National Latino Farmers & Ranchers Trade Association

Denise Bowyer

Vice President, American Income Life (treasurer)

Gary Cohen

Co-founder and President and Executive Director, Health Care without Harm

Amy Hall

Director of Social Consciousness, EILEEN FISHER

Pat Heffernan

President, Marketing Partners

Jeffrey Hollender

CEO, Jeffrey Hollender Partners

Mary Kearns

Owner and Chief Executive Officer, Herban Lifestyle

Frank Knapp

President and CEO, South Carolina Small Business Chamber of Commerce (co-chair)

David Levine

Co-founder and CEO, American Sustainable Business Council

Michael Peck

Founder, MAPA Group (secretary)

Mitch Rofsky

President and CEO, Better World Club

Holly Sklar

Executive Director, Business for Shared Prosperity

Fran Teplitz

Director of Strategic Outreach and Social Investing, Green America (co-chair)



Business Members

Stand With Us

Join us in working towards a sustainable economy that meets the challenges of the 21st century, based on strategic investments in work force and infrastructure; standards and safeguards that promote innovation and protect the public; and sustainable economic growth that fosters a growing, secure middle class.

Organizational Members

Our Partners

American Sustainable Business Council is a national partnership of 78+ business associations representing over 200,000 businesses and 325,000 entrepreneurs, managers, investors, and others. These partners support sustainable development, socially responsible business practices, and strong local Main Street economies.